West Bengal govt extends ban on flights from six cities to Kolkata till August 31 – Economic Times

Kolkata News

Ban on flights to Kolkata Airport from 6 cities (Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Chennai, Nagpur & Ahmedabad) has now been extended upto August 31, 2020. The West Bengal govt has extended till August 31, the embargo on direct flights to Kolkata from six Indian cities. The ban on flights from Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Pune, Nagpur and Ahmedabad came into force on July 6 and was initially in place till July 19 before being extended July 31 and then to August 15.

Source: https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/industry/transportation/airlines-/-aviation/west-bengal-govt-extends-ban-on-flights-from-six-cities-to-kolkata-till-august-31/videoshow/77475380.cms